Home » Dementia » Poems and Songs » Winterfell rock

Winterfell rock

This post has nothing to do with me and nan, it’s just a boredom buster that I enjoyed writing.

Sing along to the tune of Crocodile Rock by Elton John.

SPOILERS AFTER THE FIRST WINTER IS COMING CHORUS SO DON’T READ IF YOU DON’T WANT TO KNOW!

“Winterfell Rock”

I remember when Robb was young
Bran and Sansa had so much fun
Hodor, Rickon and Arya.
Had a bastard son and a ward of Greyjoy
But the biggest kick I ever got
was doing a thing called the Winterfell Rock
While the other kids were at Casterly Rock
we were hopping and bopping to the Winterfell RockWell Wintefell Rocking is something shocking
when your head just can’t keep on
I never knew me a better time and I guess I never will
Oh Lawdy mama those winter nights
when Ned Stark ruled the north just right
and the Winterfell Rocking was out of sight

Aaaaaaaand Winter is coming, winter is coming, winter is coming,

But the years went by and we all just died
Sansa went and left us for some halfman guy
Arya killing, Bran and Rickon missing

dreaming of my Catelyn and my Godswood trees
But they’ll never kill the thrills we’ve got
burning up to the Winterfell Rock
Learning fast as the weeks went past
we really thought the Winterfell Rock would last
Well Wintefell Rocking is something shocking
when your head just can’t keep on
I never knew me a better time and I guess I never will
Oh Lawdy mama those winter nights
when Ned Stark ruled the north just right
and the Winterfell Rocking was out of sight
Aaaaaaaand Winter is coming, winter is coming, winter is coming
I remember when Robb was young
Bran and Sansa had so much fun
Hodor, Rickon and Arya.
Had a bastard son and a ward of Greyjoy
But the biggest kick I ever got
was doing a thing called the Winterfell Rock
While the other kids were at Casterly Rock
we were hopping and bopping to the Winterfell RockWell Wintefell Rocking is something shocking
when your head just can’t keep on
I never knew me a better time and I guess I never will
Oh Lawdy mama those winter nights
when Ned Stark ruled the north just right
and the Winterfell Rocking was out of sight

Aaaaaaaand Winter is coming, winter is coming, winter is coming (repeat to fade)

Leave a Reply

