Home » Care » Caring Song (Love is on the radio/Caring set my life aglow)

Caring Song (Love is on the radio/Caring set my life aglow)

So I listen to A LOT of Mcfly, and handily they have proved quite the inspiration for my new poem (song). Changed a few lyrics and snuck a few extra syllables in. I hope you enjoy it, I tried to put all the things I’m proud of achieving in the song including being able to talk to strangers, patience, thinking of and helping others and giving nan her freedom.

I was alone and
My old life was selfish
But I can be proud now
The dark clouds have lifted
Back in my old life
Before you existed
I didn’t do right
My vision was misted
You’re still here as my four leaf clover
I won’t let dementia take you over
Things are looking up, looking up
There’s magic everywhere you go
Strangers stop to say hello (hello, hello, hello)
So shout it out, shout it out
As loud as your voice can go
Coz caring set my life aglow
Yes there are downsides
To caring I agree
I get stressed, I stay in, I can’t sleep
But I can talk freely to strangers
They’re friends now
Nan has her freedom
To keep this, I do vow
You’re still here as my four leaf clover
I won’t let dementia take you over
Things are looking up, looking up
There’s magic everywhere you go
Strangers stop to say hello (hello, hello, hello)
So shout it out, shout it out
As loud as your voice can go
Coz caring set my life aglow
Caring set my life aglow (x8)/Shout it out, shout it out (x6)
Funny one thing led to another
Caring for you filled my days with colour
And thanks to you I can walk much taller
Since loves no bother
Things are looking up, looking up
There’s magic everywhere you go
Strangers stop to say hello (hello, hello, hello)
So shout it out, shout it out
As loud as your voice can go
Always fight against the flow
Let love be everything you know
Coz caring set my life aglow…

Much love to you all, as I said on Twitter “Play safe, live well and fight for what you love”

Leave a Reply

