Home » Care » Happy Days

Happy Days

Many of you will have seen some of these photo/video clips on my twitter, facebook or youtube. But I wanted somewhere to put them all together and show what a wonderful festive period I and nan have had.

One night nan showed her naughty side. I shoved some laundry up my top and said look I’m pregnant. She laughed at me and said “oh!!! oh!!! You HAVE to do that when your mum comes next, and see what she says”!! She then giggled to herself! Wicked sense of humor!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hfcC7Wk6l2w – The day nan spontaneously burst into song. “I see the sea, the sea sees me”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=thXGjRHGcaI – I was dancing in the kitchen while making lunch. Nan walked by and saw me and said “I won’t be left out” and started grooving.

ImageGetting nan excited for Christmas

ImageGrandma and dad playing with grandma’s ipad

ImagePlaying photobooth challenge with grandma

ImageAnother photobooth challenge shot with grandma

ImageNan wearing my hat I had knitted

ImageNan with her Christmas present and Christmas jumper

ImageNan really enjoying a Christmas cupcake

ImageNan enjoying her port on Christmas Day

2 thoughts on “Happy Days

  1. What a delightful montage of photos/videos. So nice to have a visual because I have been so very interested in your caregiving journey. I hope 2014 will be kind to both you and your nan.

    • I’m hoping for more photos and videos next year as I am trying to keep something on me at all times to capture nan’s spontaneity! I hope 2014 brings you all you wish for 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

